981 Ridder Park Drive San Jose, CA 95131



Phone: (408) 923-1800 Fax: (408) 923-0623

## **Measure A Committee Meeting Minutes**

January 22, 2024

District Office-Business Services Conference Room

1. The meeting was called to order at 3:38 p.m. Introductions were made.

Attendees: Lourdes Calande, Peter Dean, Josh Quitoriano, Margot Sandoval, Yanet Segura-Herrera, and Kevin Franklin

- 2. Election of Officers:
  - President: Yanet Segura-Herrera,
    - 1. Nominated by Lourdes Calande 2<sup>nd</sup> by Peter Dean all in favor, none opposed.
  - Vice-President: Lourdes Calande,
    - 1. Nominated by Peter Dean 2<sup>nd</sup> by Yanet Segura-Herrera all in favor, none opposed.
  - Secretary: Margot Sandoval,
    - 1. Nominated by Yanet Segura-Herrera 2<sup>nd</sup> by Peter Dean all in favor, none opposed.

The committee elected Yanet Segura-Herrera as President, and Lourdes Calande as Vice-President, and Margot Sandoval as Secretary.

- 3. The June 13, 2023 Measure A Minutes were reviewed and adopted as read. Motioned by Peter Dean, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Lourdes Calande.
- 4. The October 23, 2023 Measure A Minutes were reviewed and adopted as read. Motioned by Peter Dean, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Lourdes Calande.
- 5. The committee has five (5) vacancies. The committee discussed the difficulties of attracting new members and suggested the newsletter that was sent to school be updated to include that there are only four (4) one (1) hour meetings per month.
- 6. Mr. Josh Quitoriano presented the updates on the 1<sup>st</sup> Interim. He explained to members how to read the report and explained what certain expenses were.

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Measure K Meeting Minutes January 17, 2023 Page 2 of 2

- 7. School Principals were requested to include a notice on the need of Measure A members in their school newsletter. A recommendation was made to update the announcement and request it be posted again.
- 8. Future meetings were reviewed and noted as follows:
  - March 25, 2024
  - June 10, 2024
  - Report to the Board June 26, 2024
- 9. The meeting was adjured at 4:21 p.m.

**BOARD OF TRUSTEES** 

Thelma Boac Jaria Jaug Hugo Jiménez Khoa Nguyen Jai Srinivasan